Is it okay for cell phones to track where you are?

Primary tabs

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
Visitorsort descendingVoteTimestamp
67.131.75.197It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
96.242.59.200In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Mon, 02/04/2013 - 22:09
184.98.203.21In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Sat, 02/02/2013 - 16:40
64.58.142.1In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
75.90.143.117In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Fri, 06/22/2012 - 23:35
169.241.28.82In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Wed, 10/24/2012 - 13:11
50.12.90.126In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Mon, 04/23/2012 - 19:55
74.162.72.15I'm not sure.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
152.42.192.237My parents should be able to trust me enough not need this.Tue, 04/16/2013 - 10:05
170.235.245.57It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Mon, 04/15/2013 - 10:58
50.140.168.69It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Tue, 05/14/2013 - 14:52
74.195.108.108I'm not sure.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
158.83.114.57It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
24.159.216.10It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Mon, 10/01/2012 - 10:01
71.198.35.87It sounds a bit like a house arrest ankle bracelet.Thu, 06/21/2012 - 00:44
12.88.217.146In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Mon, 02/18/2013 - 19:33
216.119.241.194In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Wed, 12/31/1969 - 19:00
69.248.92.149My parents should be able to trust me enough not need this.Thu, 10/25/2012 - 15:21
1.123.20.23In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Mon, 10/07/2013 - 07:17
206.219.154.10In this dangerous world, I can understand why my parents would do this.Fri, 10/25/2013 - 08:44