Should family be responsible for a loved one’s debt if they die?

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
VisitorVoteTimestampsort descending
50.44.93.77It depends on the rules when the loan was processed. Wed, 06/20/2012 - 01:39
24.60.86.56No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Sun, 06/24/2012 - 20:01
Tsion AberaNo. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Wed, 06/27/2012 - 11:34
67.2.28.250It depends on the rules when the loan was processed. Thu, 06/28/2012 - 01:31
helpluvr911No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Fri, 07/13/2012 - 16:43
24.99.143.148No. Their loved one just died. Give them a break! Tue, 07/17/2012 - 15:00
173.172.36.97No. Their loved one just died. Give them a break! Wed, 07/18/2012 - 01:53
76.30.17.220No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Mon, 07/23/2012 - 16:58
98.112.173.193Yes. If a parent co-signs a loan then he/she is responsible. Mon, 07/23/2012 - 18:09
68.196.192.163No. Their loved one just died. Give them a break! Wed, 08/08/2012 - 01:31
67.197.169.10No. Their loved one just died. Give them a break! Wed, 08/08/2012 - 11:57
Elise GaskinsYes. If a parent co-signs a loan then he/she is responsible. Fri, 08/10/2012 - 11:27
69.179.33.160No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Thu, 08/23/2012 - 10:41
98.85.5.20Yes. If a parent co-signs a loan then he/she is responsible. Sun, 09/02/2012 - 09:14
72.52.96.29Yes. If a parent co-signs a loan then he/she is responsible. Mon, 09/03/2012 - 22:57
tanya shermanNo. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Wed, 09/12/2012 - 18:21
108.78.248.32No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Sat, 10/20/2012 - 09:54
158.57.150.68No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Fri, 10/26/2012 - 10:13
24.177.36.228No. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Sun, 11/04/2012 - 17:14
Danelle LockeNo. It isn’t anyone’s fault. The loan should be cancelled. Mon, 11/05/2012 - 20:31