Should teachers be banned from texting students?

Primary tabs

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
VisitorVoteTimestampsort descending
StaceyAnn BurkeYes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Wed, 10/03/2012 - 22:21
74.231.186.144Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Thu, 10/04/2012 - 12:01
198.203.81.2Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Thu, 10/04/2012 - 16:03
66.74.107.53No. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Fri, 10/05/2012 - 23:39
86.130.6.194Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Tue, 10/09/2012 - 16:39
Marco Antonio CuevasNo way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Wed, 10/10/2012 - 00:37
165.155.204.100Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Mon, 10/15/2012 - 12:16
Scott AshleyYes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Mon, 10/15/2012 - 15:08
204.184.212.253No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Tue, 10/16/2012 - 12:24
209.34.114.229Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Wed, 10/17/2012 - 08:42
69.29.133.7No. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Tue, 10/23/2012 - 10:37
Kayla White0No. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Thu, 10/25/2012 - 10:18
184.170.66.2No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Mon, 10/29/2012 - 10:42
Caithlyn TorresNo. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Mon, 10/29/2012 - 22:34
75.141.184.3Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Tue, 10/30/2012 - 14:34
58.96.44.147Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Thu, 11/01/2012 - 06:40
209.221.90.250No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Fri, 11/02/2012 - 14:53
71.123.98.21Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Sat, 11/03/2012 - 10:23
71.91.112.96No. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Tue, 11/06/2012 - 20:58
Elizabeth M. NushYes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Tue, 11/06/2012 - 21:01