Should teachers be banned from texting students?

Primary tabs

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
Visitorsort descendingVoteTimestamp
108.50.194.61No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Tue, 12/17/2013 - 20:06
75.141.213.40Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Mon, 12/10/2012 - 00:27
37.8.177.190No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Sat, 09/22/2012 - 10:44
165.254.40.141No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Mon, 03/17/2014 - 13:46
96.5.162.3Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Tue, 01/14/2014 - 17:33
66.154.240.14No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Thu, 03/13/2014 - 13:35
174.254.52.187Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Wed, 07/17/2013 - 03:02
68.63.93.211Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Wed, 12/19/2012 - 23:35
69.171.167.244Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Mon, 07/09/2012 - 19:45
209.221.90.250No way. It is a great way to communicate about school-related issues. Fri, 11/02/2012 - 14:53
72.247.9.127Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Mon, 03/17/2014 - 11:19
24.118.98.172Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Tue, 06/25/2013 - 18:34
115.113.9.214Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Wed, 11/28/2012 - 22:22
75.95.97.121Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Sun, 09/30/2012 - 01:41
50.138.196.21Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Sat, 01/12/2013 - 00:36
169.204.229.34Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Thu, 11/08/2012 - 15:56
98.30.160.176Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Tue, 09/10/2013 - 15:01
66.74.107.53No. Texting is more reliable than email for homework help. Fri, 10/05/2012 - 23:39
184.51.206.204Yes. It can lead to inappropriate texts and behavior. Tue, 02/04/2014 - 21:30
69.47.36.176Yes. It crosses the line of a student-teacher relationship. Sun, 06/02/2013 - 18:39