Should social media sites release users' private information to police if they post threatening messages?

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
VisitorVoteTimestampsort ascending
curtis myersNot sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Wed, 02/20/2013 - 14:41
Parmenio HephastionNo. If the website has a policy against sharing a user’s information, then they should abide by it. Tue, 02/05/2013 - 21:26
207.144.99.102Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Wed, 01/23/2013 - 08:44
198.91.220.87Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Mon, 01/14/2013 - 15:34
Carmen FerranNot sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Wed, 01/02/2013 - 19:00
72.73.82.193Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Mon, 12/31/2012 - 01:31
173.56.89.40Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Sun, 12/23/2012 - 17:12
68.60.71.100Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Sun, 12/16/2012 - 14:48
70.109.236.132Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Thu, 12/13/2012 - 02:02
206.160.139.24Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Wed, 12/12/2012 - 13:16
NChelp 98Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Mon, 12/03/2012 - 09:23
169.139.224.100Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Thu, 11/29/2012 - 13:08
Karina SandovalYes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Wed, 11/14/2012 - 11:07
71.49.19.62Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Fri, 11/09/2012 - 12:58
163.150.112.1No. If the website has a policy against sharing a user’s information, then they should abide by it. Tue, 11/06/2012 - 14:25
59.22.86.111No. If the website has a policy against sharing a user’s information, then they should abide by it. Thu, 10/11/2012 - 08:31
76.110.181.224Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Mon, 10/08/2012 - 18:18
70.251.71.83Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Wed, 10/03/2012 - 19:21
Orajah Scotland0No. If the website has a policy against sharing a user’s information, then they should abide by it. Tue, 10/02/2012 - 21:02
Cianna BeltonNot sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Tue, 10/02/2012 - 18:45