Should social media sites release users' private information to police if they post threatening messages?

This table lists all the recorded votes for this poll. If anonymous users are allowed to vote, they will be identified by the IP address of the computer they used when they voted.
VisitorVoteTimestampsort descending
65.73.22.99Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Fri, 01/24/2014 - 17:40
200.123.194.167Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Sat, 02/01/2014 - 08:34
Danielle Parks0Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Sun, 02/02/2014 - 22:29
josh rodriguez1No. If the website has a policy against sharing a user’s information, then they should abide by it. Fri, 02/07/2014 - 16:30
maheen973Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Fri, 02/07/2014 - 18:09
24.166.121.131Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Sat, 02/08/2014 - 17:43
Izabela SognatoreNot sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Tue, 02/11/2014 - 22:44
12.176.249.232Not sure. The website shouldn’t violate its policy, but if the threat seems serious then they should release the information. Fri, 02/14/2014 - 09:38
Olivia SuttonYes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Fri, 02/14/2014 - 15:27
216.162.29.61Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Mon, 02/24/2014 - 11:15
184.87.194.108Yes. Sites should corporate with police in these situations. Sun, 03/09/2014 - 18:22
23.62.6.181Yes. People’s lives are on the line. Sat, 03/15/2014 - 16:56